takeactionbuttons

Legislation Status & News

Wisconsin was the 17th state to introduce the Healthy Workplace Bill


Write to Thank the Bill Sponsors. Tell committee members we want a public hearing!
Click the tool button




  • Please contact the State Coordinator below for more information regarding this state.

2013-14 Legislative Session

  • SB 233 was introduced by Sen. Lena Taylor on July 31, 2013.
  • SB 233 was referred to the Senate Committee on Judiciary and Labor. Use the EZ mailer above to encourage all members to implore the Chair to schedule a public hearing for the bill.
  • AB 245 introduced by Representatives Pope, Hesselbein, Sargent, Hebl, Berceau, Barnes, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, and Wright on June 17, 2013.
  • AB 245 was referred to the House Committee on Labor. Use the EZ mailer above to encourage all members to implore the Chair to schedule a public hearing for the bill.

AB 245 House Bill Sponsors

Name District Phone E-mail Website
Rep. Sondy Pope, Prime Sponsor   D-80 608-266-3520 Rep.Pope@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Dianne Hesselbien   D-79 608-266-5340 Rep.Hesselbein@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Melissa Sargent   D-48 608-266-0960 Rep.Sargent@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Gary Hebl   D-46 608-266-7678 Rep.Hebl@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Terese Berceau   D-77 608-266-3784 Rep.Berceau@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Mandela Barnes   D-11 608-266-3756 Rep.Barnes@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Tod Ohnstad   D-65 608-266-0455 Rep.Ohnstad@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Chris Taylor   D-76 608-266-5342 Rep.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Mandy Wright   D-85 608-266-0654 Rep.Wright@legis.wisconsin.gov Here

House Labor Committee (for AB 245)

Name District Phone E-mail Website
Rep. Daniel Knodl, Chair   R-24 608-266-3796 Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Tyler August, Vice-Chair   R-32 608-266-1190 Rep.August@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Chris Kapenga   R-99 608-266-3007 Rep.Kapenga@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Stephen Nass   R-33 608-266-5715 Rep.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Mike Kuglitsch   R-84 608-266-5158 Rep.Berceau@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Joel Kleefisch   R-38 608-266-8551 Rep.Kleefisch@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Christine Sinicki   D-20 608-266-8588 Rep.Sinicki@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Chris Taylor   D-76 608-266-5342 Rep.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Rep. Tod Ohnstad   D-65 608-266-0455 Rep.Ohnstad@legis.wisconsin.gov Here

SB 233 Senate Bill Sponsor

Name District Phone E-mail Website
Sen. Lena Taylor   D-4 608-266-5810 Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov Here

Senate Judiciary and Labor Committee (for SB 233)

Name District Phone E-mail Website
Sen. Glenn Grothman, Chair   R-20 608-266-7513 Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Sen. Leah Vukmir, Vice-Chair   R-5 608-266-2512 Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Sen. Paul Farrow   R-33 608-266-9174 Sen.Farrow@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Sen. Fred Risser    D-26 608-266-1627 Sen.Risser@legis.wisconsin.gov Here
Sen. Nikiya Harris    D-6 608-266-2500 Sen.Harris@legis.wisconsin.gov Here

Bill History

2013

Rep. Sondy Pope introduced AB 245 and Sen. Lena Taylor introduced SB 233.

2011

Rep. Kelda Roys introduced AB 364.

2010

Rep. Kelda Roys introduced AB 894. Assembly co-sponsors were Christine Sinicki and Terese Berceau and Sen. Spencer Cogss. A hearing was held by the Assembly Labor Committee. It was a 90-minute hearing with emotional, powerful testimony from several individuals including State Coordinator Monica Walker and Nat'l. Coord. Gary Namie. There was no vote taken.



Volunteer as a Citizen Lobbyist

Interested in working for enactment of the Healthy Workplace Bill in Wisconsin?

Fill out the following form and we'll put you in contact with the State Coordinator.



*Note: Coordinators cannot give advice and are not equipped to help those currently bullied at work. Visit WBI to find resources for bullied targets.


How many cats do you see below?

Type a number: