2015-16 PA Legislative Session Progress

Pennsylvania was the 25th state to introduce the Healthy Workplace Bill

    House Sponsors of HB 1041

    Name District Phone E-mail Website
    Rep. Mark B. Cohen, Prime Sponsor   D-202 (717) 787-4117 mcohen@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Louise Williams Bishop   D-192 (717) 783-2192 lbishop@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Robert Freeman   D-136 (717) 783-3815 rfreeman@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Patrick J. Harkins   D-1 (717) 787-7406 pharkins@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Stephen Kinsey   D-201 (717) 787-3181 skinsey@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Thaddeus Kirkland   D-1 (717) 787-5881 tkirkland@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. William C. Kortz II   D-38 (717) 787-8175 wkortz@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Michael H. O'Brien   D-175 (717) 783-8098 mobrien@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. W. Curtis Thomas   D-181 (717) 787-9471 cthomas@pahouse.net Here

    House Committee on Labor and Industry

    Name District Phone E-mail Website
    Rep. Mauree Gingrich, Chair   R-101 (717) 783-1815 mgingrich@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Marc J. Gergely, Democratic Chair   D-35 (717) 783-1018 mgergely@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Stephen Bloom, Secretary   R-199 (717) 772-2280 sbloom@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Ryan E. Mackenzie, Vice Chair   R-199 (717) 782-2280 rmackenzie@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. John T. Galloway, Democratic Vice Chair   D-140 (717) 787-1292 jgalloway@pahouse.net Here
    Rep. Patrick J. Harkins, Democratic Secretary D-1 (717) 787-7406 pharkins@pahouse.net Here

    Bill History


    Representative Mark Cohen along with 10 co-sponsors introduced the state's first-ever Healthy Workplace Act, HB 1179.

    Feb. 5, 2013, PA State Coordinator, Victoria Johnson, PhD, appeared on KYW-TV, Philadelphia.

    2012 and earlier

    On March 27, 2012, several PA HWB advocates met in Harrisburg, joining 700 who attended the Pennsylvania Chapter of the National Association of Social Workers (NASW-PA) lobbying day. The PA State Coordinator and Citizen Lobbyists for the HWB visited with legislators and brainstormed about future efforts and ideas to bring to everyone for consideration as move forward.

    Watch the Dec. 12, 2011 coverage of workplace bullying and the PA Healthy Workplace Advocates by KDKA-TV, Pittsburgh.

    • Please contact the State Coordinator below for more information regarding this state.

    Volunteer as a Citizen Lobbyist

    Interested in working for enactment of the Healthy Workplace Bill in Pennsylvania?

    Fill out the following form and we'll put you in contact with the State Coordinator.

    *Note: Coordinators cannot give advice and are not equipped to help those currently bullied at work. Visit WBI to find resources for bullied targets.

    How many cats do you see below?

    Type a number: